Testimonials

Testimonials

We like to hear how we did at Duke, please send in your testimonials!
Have a read and see what our clients have to say about our service!





HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6

Verification Captcha

* Required

Add a photo?


Please request if you’d prefer to have your email hidden. Thx!

 


 

What our clients have to say

 

Company : Duke Movers
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews
- 4.7 out of 5, 11 votes, 11 reviews

Called the owner on a Monday. Shopped around for prices and put a deposit down on Tuesday. These guys were great! Very friendly and professional. It really showed that they cared for my furniture, and were extremely careful with the new place-- all hardwood floors. Couldn't find a scratch on anything. Will definitely use them again!

Lance W., August 30, 2014, btu_cipluk@yahoo.com

From Munster, ON to Victoria, BC, 1 bed appt and a car. Everything went smoothly, from the moment I first my my movers and saw how they were equipped I knew I was in good hands.

Greg, July 20, 2014, REF AVAILABLE

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. I was referred by my manager and like her, I cannot say enough good things about Lyph from Duke Movers. They were extremely efficient, friendly, and professional. They packed my truck better than I could have ever done (and I take pride at being a good tetris-type-of-packer). They worked so hard, non-stop, and were honest businessmen. Their prices are more than reasonable.

Being alone during a move can be nerve wrecking for a woman (especially for someone as worried as I am with those kinds of situations). At no point did I feel the need to worry and felt comfortable going about planning my upcoming road trip.

Thank you Lyph for the positive moving experience!

Cindy, C, June 10, 2014

Awesome!!

Marty and David were our movers and I was impressed from the get-go. Our window was from 8-10 and they arrived around 9ish. I was impressed at the speed that they were working. We were moving from a one bedroom in Westboro to another one bedroom in the Glebe and it all took about 6 hours.

Once they got to our new place they continued to work hard in moving all of our things. They hadn't taken a break yet (it had been about 4 hours) but not once did they complain. Even after I asked them to take a break, they were already back in about 15 minutes to start moving again. Talk about commitment.

I still can't believe how professional and efficient these guys were. I'm just so impressed I don't even know what else to write. I really wanted to give them both a hug after they were done because I was so happy with the work they did! I've already told a few of my friends about these guys and about DUKE Movers.

You can't fake hard work. There's no denying that they know what they're doing and you can tell that they really do care about the customers. If you're looking for a moving company then you've definitely found the right one. No need to hesitate and look around. I would without a doubt use DUKE Movers for any future moves and recommend them to anyone!

Thanks again Marty and David. You really made our moving day smooth and less stressful :)

Michael L., April 18, 2014

I just wanted to tell you how satisfied we were with the move you did for us on Wednesday, October 30th 2013. My mother-in-law moved from Carling Ave to O’Connor St. and the men you sent were exceptional. They were kind and patient, and did a very good job. What a relief!

Leanne Hoffer, November 22, 2013, L.Hoffer (at) Hotmail.com

This is the second time in six months that we have used Duke Moving Services, and like the last time, these guys were the absolute best. They sent a 4-man crew to help us move out of an apartment and two storage facilities, and into our new home, and took great care of our belongings and our new home. Everyone on the crew was extremely friendly, thorough, and professional.

Additionally, their office staff took great care of us in making sure we got the right deal, calling us in advance, and ensuring that everything went smoothly, which it did.

A top-notch moving company, absolutely no complaints whatsoever, reasonably priced, and exceptional workers & staff.

Easy 5-star grade from this customer - HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking to move in and around the Ottawa area!!!

Raj, May 29, 2014

We hired Duke Moving Services for a move from Kingston to Toronto. The team of 3 showed up on time, reviewed our agreement in advance, and had all the materials they needed for a safe move - furniture wrap, wardrobe boxes, etc. They were friendly, professional, and very careful while working quickly to minimize our expense. This is a very good moving company and I would recommend them to my friends.

M H., April 30, 2014

David and Lyph really took the time to care about us. They showed right on time and well equipped, they made excellent hosts to a stressful day. David came by and provided an in person assessment and wrote us a clear contract for the big day. Can Lyph ever drive that 5 Ton, everything was meticulously packed and wrapped. All our things made it into the rooms we wanted them in once we arrived in Toronto from Ottawa.

Real imressed, you're welcome to use my number as a reference any time!

Thanks Guys!

Frank Chomsky, September 20, 2014, (613) 413-8635

I just wanted to let you know that things went really well last week. The guys were very professional and courteous and really held it together on such a hot day.

Julie, June 4, 2013

I found Duke movers when googling for Ottawa movers. I had called a few other moving companies and there were extra costs associated rather than the hourly rate. Duke had good reviews and the best pricing I found at $99/hour.

I've just finished a 3-bedroom move with Duke movers. They are young, hard-working guys, very considerate, really efficient and nice to work with. Highly recommend :)

Ryan Malroy, June 30, 2014, (613) 824-5ASK

I hired Duke movers for a long distance move to North Bay, ON. Don't get me wrong they're movers did an excellent job, it's a shame they showed up later then expected. They offered me a great discount since they had an empty truck headed back to Toronto but they're unload in the day ran much later then predicted so they showed up late.

Still, the movers did a great job, very apologetic, they took good care of our things!

Mandip J., July 29, 2014